MozartBIS-1944koelner akademie
MozartBIS-1944koelner akademiebooklet

Mozart Piano Concertos No. 17 & 26


In stock

Product Description

W.A. Mozart Piano concertos no. 17 & 26, Ronald Brautigam, fortepiano, Kölner Akademie, Michael Alexander Willens BIS

Total Time: 55’04   –  Release: Sep 2012

Mozart  Piano Concertos Nos 17, & 26 Coronation Concerto
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No.17 in G major, K 453
1. I. Allegro 10’43
2. II. Andante 8’31
3. III. Allegretto  Presto 7’24

Piano Concerto No.26 in D major, K 537
4. I. Allegro 12’33
5. II. Larghetto 4’46
6. III. Allegretto 10’05
Ronald Brautigam, fortepiano
Kölner Akademie, Die, orchestra
Michael Alexander Willens, conductor

“This is a really fine performance [of K453], with the slow movement’s sublime interplay between piano and winds perfectly judged, and the wit and drama of the variation finale vividly handled….”

Gramophone 2013

read the entire review