Bernhard Romberg: Symphonies


Kölner Akademie
Michael Alexander Willens


Bernhard Romberg: Symphonies
Forgotten Treasures Vol. 5, ARS-Produktion

Trauer-Symphonie auf den Tod der Königin Luise von Preußen c-Moll op. 23
Symphonie Nr. 2 Es-Dur op. 28
Symphonie Nr. 3 C-Dur op. 53

Kölner Akademie
Michael Alexander Willens, conductor


“…Michael Alexander Willens holds the key, that turns the symphonic output of this ‘forgotten’ composer into an event that should not be missed by those who want to discover more of this ‘in between Haydn and Beethoven’ period…”

read the entire review